Posted in Awards

Blogger Recognition Award

” Let us be grateful to the people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.” (Marcel Proust)

Before I get started on this award. I should mention I also received the One Lovely Blog Award by Capili  which has seemed to disappear after such a tiring post I put up which is very annoying. I’m currently quite unwell but didn’t want this post to fall behind and get forgotten, so I hope this doesn’t  vanish either.

I was nominated by https://artistbybeauty.blog she is a beautiful person inside and out who is always so welcoming to bloggers with kind comments and her blog is quite diverse with d.I.y flower making to benefits of health and well-being . It’s worth going over there as you’ll find a lot of insightful things you probably didn’t  think about before. Thank you again Capili. I am very honoured.

Rules for the Award:

. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

. put up a logo of the blogger recognition award and post about it.

. Give a brief  story of how your blog got started.

. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.

. Nominate other bloggers  (max 15) and let them know you have nominated them.

screenshot_2017-02-03-13-03-27-1

How my blog got started: 

I actually had a blog two years ago but I was feeling unmotivated at the time yet pushed myself to keep going. I didn’t write too much and when I did it felt like a job. I fell very ill and was in hospital for long months at times so I stopped working on my blog.

I kept reading up on some of my followers and different ones and missed being able to voice my thoughts on a place to call my own. After taking a break I reinvented myself with a fresh site and though i am still going through hardships  here I am, with more interest to speak of, and feel very humbled and grateful to have such wonderful people from all over the world who take their time to read what I have to say.

Advice to new bloggers:

1) Don’t think too much about what your focus should be. If you like a lot of different topics, write  about it all. Blogs can be diverse as I’ve come to realise.  You have the option of categorising them so it’ll look in order either way.

2) Don’t worry about how much you’re writing. If you want people to notice your work, it’s better to take your time and work on it for a longer time than post something you’re not happy about because you haven’t written much or it’s too short. After all it is quality over quantity.

The nominations go to:

wildfiremotionpictures.com (She is a filmmaker at heart and a lovely charming one at that who writes about a lot of movie reviews aswell as other topics which are really interesting).

raistlin0903.wordpress.com ( Michels blog is full of different topics ranging from tv reviews to movies to anime which always interest me as I have a similar taste to him aswell).

johnbritoblog.com (John is a brilliant artist who sketches everything by hand. He likes to write short fictions and is currently working on a childrens novel).

beyondtheloadingscreen.com ( reviews games of different kinds, some of his top games and his best game of the year).

gweiloramblings.wordpress.com ( Stephen dedicates majority of his posts to Asian (Korean and Japanese mainly) movies. As I have the same interest it’s always nice to read about movies I may have missed).

thepraditachronicles.wordpress.com (Pradita is a great storyteller at best and she writes with great wit and something relatable to most of us on different topics).

otakukyokai.com ( a new follower and one I really enjoy reading already as it’s well written.  If you’re a lover of anime and manga then this is a site to venture onto).

This was my first award of this kind and I am grateful to all of you who have been following and reading this. I’m not well as mentioned but  I’m sure i will be adding more to the list  in the near future so you haven’t been forgotten.

Thank you for reading

Author:

I'm sonea from a city in the u.k. Born in the late 80's with a vintage heart. My blog is made up of my thoughts; be it on a great movie, a book or a game and other ideas that set my mind apart.. here on an open platform to share with the rest of the world. Won't you join me..

8 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. First off, sorry to hear you are feeling unwell. I hope you will recover soon. Then ofcourse congratulations are in order. You totally deserve this award, as you are running a great blog here, with a lot of great posts. Lastly, thank you very much for nominating me, I feel honored. Feel better soon, and please take care 😊

    Like

    1. Thank you Michel. I suddenly got quite ill from being unwell already so writing can be a challenge lately but I’m doing my best.

      You deserve the nomination ☺ your blog is wonderful and i like the posts. I’m sure alot of people know that too.

      Thank you for the kind comments as always. I’ll do my best and I’m glad to see you again.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

